The Power of the Stiletto


I absolutely love heels. So much so, that I’ve already made arrangements with my ex-mother in law (who’s in the mortuary business) to make sure that my feet are wearing a really nice high heel, once I pass away. (Hey, I’m a planner…what can I say!) I’m sure you’ve all seen Kingdom Come. I don’t really care about the rest of the casket, but I want to make sure everyone can see my feet in those cute black stillettos;-) I want to make sure I’m stepping high in heaven!

In the past the highest heel I’ve ever really worn has been about 2 inches. I’ve always had a passion for knee boots with a slight heel to them. So it’s not uncommon for me to wear some height. However, this evening I attended an annual banquet and decided to wear my new 3 1/2 inch stilletto with a nice fitted black skirt. I didn’t realize there was soooo much power in a shoe! I stood so much taller and my calves were so much more defined. All the working out I’ve been doing really showed well. Not to mention, my networking skills were so on point. I made numerous connections tonight with amazing confidence that seemed to appear from out of nowhere. Don’t get me wrong…I’m used to meeting people. But tonight was uncanny. With as many people that I confidently approached, were just as many who made their way to meet me.

There’s power in that couple of inches. So much so, I don’t even really want to take them off. As I sit here typing in my black nightie, I keep looking down at how cute my feet and ankles look in these shoes with my legs crossed! Amazingly, I didn’t imagine that this little bit of height could turn me from cool, calm and collected to Sasha Fierce. My stride is different. My posture is better. My gaze is blazing! Let’s just say…it’s the sexiest I’ve ever felt before and I love it!!! I’m officially obsessed and so looking forward to the Pretty Girls Rock Dresses movement. And it’s just 5 days away! Hope the world is ready for this!!!

2 thoughts on “The Power of the Stiletto

  1. You are so cute wearing your heels with your nightie. There is so much power in the heels. Next time you are feeling groovy throw on some of your heels, listen to your fav mood music and cook. Cooking in your sexy shoes is the best feeling ;0) Thank God for high heel shoes!

    • That’s such a great idea. I’m going to try cooking in heels! OMG, this movement is opening me up to things I never knew existed. I’m throwing caution to the wind and it’s an amazing feeling! Thanks for the comment and suggestion;-) I’ll let you know how it turns out! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

