03/01/2011 – My Rocking Day!!!


3/1/2011, My Birthday & PGRDresses Debut

I can’t tell you how excited I was to start the day!!! It’s my birthday and there’s no one who wants to celebrate it more! Not to mention, it’s the kickoff day of the Pretty Girls Rock Dresses Challenge, which I’ve been ready for even longer because I’m a true Girly Girl!!!

Anyway, after talking with a friend who called me super-early this morning (which is fine, because we haven’t been able to chat in a long time), I sprang from my covers and walked into my closet to look at the ‘fit that I’d be debuting the re-emerging me in. After showering and singing “Sexy Back” while I applied my makeup, I was ready to slip on that dress! And I must admit I thought that I was well put together. But the most important pieces that I had to remember to put on was…1st-Christ & 2nd-Self confidence! Without those pieces, I’m not ever complete.

When you’re wearing Christ, you’re always beautiful! And if you don’t love yourself and believe in yourself (self-confidence), you can’t be completely whole! So to sum it up, the day has been so great for me and it’s not even over yet. I am so pleased to be able to have a job, and to top it off…One that I love! I’m so thankful to see another year! I’m so thankful to have family and friends to celebrate it with me. But most of all, I’m so thankful for this life!!!

Have a wonderful day and God bless you!!!

2 thoughts on “03/01/2011 – My Rocking Day!!!

Leave a Reply

