Why I Wouldn’t Trade My Life For Anything


God is truly remarkable. And today is one that makes me understand even more why I am who I am and I am doing what I do. This morning I drove to an event that was about 1 and 1/2 hours away from my home. I usually will pop in a cd and listen to it until I reach my destination. But today, I decided to spend more time with the pilot of my life. I talked to him half the way. And listened in silence the other half.

It’s amazing how things really unfold and I am so in love with my Father right now that all the strife and turmoil that I’ve endured is totally worth it. I don’t know if you’ve read my prior post, “The Greatest Test: Stop Holding On!” http://wp.me/pHYZN-94 in which I spoke about how I was thankful for the 2 year break my close friend and I had, because it made our relationship so much more fulfilling. Well, that’s exactly how I feel about my trials and tribulations.

I am so thankful for them, because it’s helped to grow an incredibly strong relationship with God that I couldn’t have ever imagined. I believe in his word so much. The little things that I used to stress over don’t make me wince at all. I’m so confident in him and it’s so beautiful to me. He’s revealing so much to me about himself and moreso about me that is admittedly somewhat overwhelming at times. I’m able to pray for those who try to hurt me and that’s something that I used to have a hard time doing.

When I say I’m truly thankful, I wish you could experience it from my point of view. Because it’s simply refreshing!!! God is so awesome! I’m blessed beyond measure and the great thing about it is….I know it!!! How many of us walk around and simply can’t see the blessings they have? I have a job that I really enjoy. There are so many who can’t really say that. I have a team that I enjoy working with. And the great thing about it is that we enhance each other’s lives. But the most important thing that I have is Jesus!

Today a co-worker and I were talking about what our lives may have been like if we didn’t have a strong faith. And honestly, I can’t even imagine. But I do urge anyone who doesn’t know Jesus to really seek him out. He definitely makes the difference.  He’s the difference between having a life and really living. Let him in!  

I wouldn’t give anything for this moment in my life.  The things/people that I’ve lost pales in comparison to what I’ve gained. And I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.  

Leave a Reply

