To Write Love On Her Arms


I appreciate all of you who read my blogs continuously. However, I’m afraid that most of you may have overlooked a part of my blog that has the ability to give back in a major way. On the right hand side of my blog is a box entitled “SocialVibe” and underneath are the words To Write Love On Her Arms.

SocialVibe (http://www.socialvibe.com/) connects people with brands that support numerous causes. And it gives those people an opportunity to support those causes through the use of social media. I choose to support “To Write Love on Her Arms” http://www.twloha.com/index.php, which is a non-profit movement dedicated to presenting hope and finding help for people struggling with depression, addiction, self-injury and suicide. They exist to encourage, inform, inspire and also to invest directly into treatment and recovery.

The world is changing drastically. We are having to face numerous social and economic pressures. According to the World Health Organization, 121 million people suffer from depression and 2/3 of those cases never get treated. Untreated depression is the number one cause of suicide.

Why I Chose To Write Love On Her Arms

I have been positively affected by depression in a major way. After losing a son, I battled depression. But I had a great support system, which helped me to talk about it and move forward in a positive and major way. However, I personally know people who have taken their own lives. Because they didn’t think that others would understand and it was too much for them to bear. I want to do what I can to change that. If I can help just one more person by bringing awareness to the situation, this post isn’t in vain. Not to mention, all that’s required is your time…not your money.

How You Can Help

We often take multiple hours of our day using social media for our leisure time. But why not take a few of those minutes to click the Social Vibe box on my blog and follow instructions to help contribute to changing this world in a positive way? All it takes is 5 – 10 minutes a day from each of us and someone can be drastically helped. While I think To Write Love on Her Arms is a great cause to support, if it’s not for you simply go to SocialVibe (www.socialvibe.com) and chose the cause of your choice. The idea isn’t to just support my cause…it’s just to support something.

I thank you for taking the time to read my posts! And I hope you will take this into consideration for the next time. Much love to all of you!

Sincerely,

Tanisha Rankins

Leave a Reply

