The Power of Passing It On


I’m a promoter. I love it and it’s what I’m great at. There’s something so fulfilling about sharing the talents, products, and/or services, etc. with others who need or can benefit from them. So it bothers me when I see so many people try to greedily monopolize and polarize regions by trying to provide it all, yet doing a poor job of it.

The fact of the matter is that there’s enough pie for everyone to get a slice. We need to be able to willingly share opportunities with others, whenever possible. I’m sure you’ve seen Hoarders…we all know what the end result will be. While I’d love to be able to do it all, it’s not possible for anyone person to do so, without something lacking. We’ve all heard it before…jack of all trades. But what follows that statement rings true…Master of none. While I don’t encourage anyone to place all of their eggs in one basket. I don’t think it beneficial to try to distribute their few eggs in ALL of then either. It makes it messy. I believe in the power of healthy competition. But it certainly isn’t beneficial for one person to control it all. It only leads to a one dimensional way of life, which clearly isn’t satisfying…even to the one who’s in control.

I used to think I’d love to know how to do everything. But as I mature and grow wiser, I realize I want to use the talents that God has given me to the fullest potential, instead of trying to acquire everyone else’s talents. I think the moment we value the talents we have within ourselves and fine tune them, the greater we can be. It takes all kinds of people to make the world go round. And I wholehearted believe that the measure of my success is not defined by the things I solely create. But by the success I help others create.

Much love,

Just Tanisha’s Savvy Two Cents…

Leave a Reply

