Dig Deeper


After writing a post yesterday about my loss for words and inability to note them in the forum. God seemed to hear me and fill my tank once again…in a very short span of time.

But it’s just a testimony to how God can work and it’s amazing how great and how much joy you feel when you don’t see what he has in store for you coming. He brings out the best of surprises and he’s not one to be underestimated. With that being said, I hear so many people who say that at least I’m blessed just to be here.

Now I agree that life is nothing to be taking for granted and believe me when I tell you that I don’t. But I also think we place so much emphasis on that one blessing that we’re not digging deep enough to find the multitude of blessings God bestows upon us in every given moment of the day. Just this morning alone while driving into worship service, how I’m so fortunate to at least additional blessings that most don’t think about: the ability to hear, see, touch, taste, and smell.

I was able to hear my mom say, “I love you” as I left out of the door and I was blessed to be able to say it back to her and know that she heard me all the same. I was blessed to be able to taste the flavor of the scrambled eggs I had for breakfast and to touch and hold the spoon that placed them in my mouth. I could smell the perfume I sprayed on and the smell of doggy breath I was met with to tell me that it was time for them to go outside.

And that’s not all, I was blessed to see the gray sky this morning and the brain to decipher what the color gray even is. I was blessed with the motor skills to drive me to church this morning. I was blessed with the ability to gain understanding from God’s word, share and partake in additional study of his word.

I was blessed when I returned home and it was still standing just as I had left it. I was blessed to be able to have a car that was mechanically safe and sound for me to drive to my destination and return back safely. I’m blessed to be able to share this message with you. Because I know there’s someone who may actually read this or pass it on to someone who may be feeling down and out and not fully understand how indeed blessed he/she truly is.

As I grow older, I can’t help but feel like the world we live in is so used to having things readily available, quick, fast and in a hurry. It’s become so much so, that when things don’t go exactly as we think they should, we suddenly can’t see the forest for the trees. So my challenge for you today and everyday there after, is to go deeper. Seek a greater understanding. Look ever so close at the blessings you are given, way past the fact that you exist…But make your existence is a worthy one. Matter is something that can be defined as anything that takes up space. But it’s not enough to just be matter.

Every experience, good or bad, is a learning one that ultimately can be used to make us better to serve His will and not our own. Make sure you’re using it as such. Think about what you gained even when you experience some hardships and trials. And if you can’t find it…trust me, you’re not digging deep enough.

May God bless your day and all there after.

Sincerely,

 

Tanisha’s Savvy Two Cents

 

3 thoughts on “Dig Deeper

Leave a Reply

